Slow and steady

Back at the allotment today for a couple of hours. We're slowly chipping away at it, and will get there eventually! While Pete carried on digging, I piled compost onto the lines of potatoes I had planted last week, and then sieved through a bit of compost where there had been a bonfire previously, as that area is full of old rusty nails. Given the price of metal these days we should save it all up, we could perhaps make our fortune! (well perhaps not!).

Good news on the corrupted memory card saga - I have managed to retrieve all but about 40 of the photos I thought I had lost, there's just that handful of photos which I think are of my walk along the Mull of Galloway and a few from the Logan Botanic Garden near Stranraer. Oh well - it's such a beautiful part of the world, I'll just have to go back and take more :) I'm very very relieved that the photos are retrieved and copied, it would have been heartbreaking to have lost them permanently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.