stujphoto

By stujphoto

Rock Pools, Gullane

Today we met up with my son and his family for lunch in Aberlady and then took the dogs a walk on Gullane Beach.

Gullane has strong sentimental attachment for me as we used to take the children here regularly when we lived in central Edinburgh and a day out at the sea usually meant an expedition to the beach at Gullane.

Somehow those memories are rosy-tinted for the weather was nearly always great and we always swan in the sea and we had our own spot in the rocks where we used to decamp and have our picnic and then the day would be finished off with an ice cream at Lucas in Musselburgh.

Today what I struck me was the amount of seaweed on the rocks, thin straggly stuff that looked a lot like hair and you could see swirls and partings. I don't remember this previously. I tried to capture this in a monochrome blip but it did not really work. I must fiddle around with the images some other day. Instead you have a monochrome of the rock pools

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.