a w a y

By PoWWow

Starting to say goodbye.

I have to keep reminding myself that there needs to be more to life than just shear beauty. Because, look what we have out here, it's quite something. But now the time is nearing for our departure, we can't help salivate at everything we've missed so cripplingly much, now that it is once again in reach.

Needless to say however, I'm going to really miss these heart wrenchingly beautiful bike rides I've been taking over in Switzerland. The old fellas at border control no longer quiz me what I'm doing as I creek past the line of official and intimidating buildings [they couldn't quite place me; neither competent looking cyclist or something they need to 'deal' with] and instead, wail "allez allez allez" whilst wiggling their handlebar moustaches and waving me well on my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.