Chew's Day, Literally

Strava Day 503. Forest walk, indoor yoga and mindful breakfast done.  

Grateful today (and everyday) for family, nature, food and space. My first cousin, Alfredo (Kuya Freddy) arrived from Manila yesterday. He was the one who baby sat me when both my parents had duty (in the Armed Forces). He'll be leaving later today so yesterday, encouraged him to take a few photos with me. He said that felt like an artista (what we call celebrities in the Philippines) because of the need for a "photo op." Told him it's because we have not seen each other for years. He showed me photos of his wife, kids and dog plus some of their recent travels. My Ma (Gramma) wants me to take more photos of them today however B has a wedding shoot so most probably the photos (family) will not be as good as ones shot with a pro cam.

Featured photo is Chew. Intended to go to our local market but Chew followed me. It's a blessing. Would not have shot sky photos and videos with sunrise colors if I had not had the need to chase him all the way to Central School (T's school). Planned to blip a photo of David Yoon's Frankly In Love because I finished it today however, this photo of Chew appears to be more interesting. Need to be back here twice today: for T's lunch and for picking him up after school.

***
Here's to you chasing light and choosing life. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.