Northern Exposure

By Northern

Safe harbour

I think I may have to classify a new type of blip... the Park-by.

It's a bit like the Drive-by but a lot slower.


Been frantic busy for the past few days, even managed to see the sun come up before I got to bed one night (day?), and this morning was no different. Dashed around between one meeting and another and found myself getting round to lunch at about 2.30pm.

Grabbed a sandwich and headed for Scapa Beach. Didn't have time to get out of the car and wander the beach but the 30 minutes of staring at....

the sea
woman throwing sticks for dogs
sun sparkling on water
listening to the radio
boats coming and going
squalls of rain chasing the sun

....did the trick.

The sandwich eating slowed from frenzy to an amble. Shoulders dropped away from my ears. I stopped muttering to myself and of course took a pic through the windscreen of my parked car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.