Elegg

By Happyme

Very different day...

to yesterday. No clear blue skies today and no coffee in the garden. The rain has been intermittent but a real grey day and 40+mph winds all day! Reg was very jumpy on his walk this afternoon. He doesn't like the high winds. Barry has been missing the last two days, volunteer apple picking in North Yorkshire. Reg hates it when he's not at home and mopes most of the day in B's chair waiting for him to come home. I was out for a couple of hours at lunch club too but he minds that less and I don't get the same greeting B does on return! He'll be sad again on Wednesday as B is off to his parents for the day to do some jobs for them. 
I've managed to clear most of my waiting sewing projects, got a bit of sewing mojo back! I just have a pinafore dress to finish, it's cut out and ready to sew. I'm hoping to complete that this week and then start on some craft projects with my many fat quarters I have accumulated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.