2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

A belated beer with my name on it

Our plan for the evening was simple. Husband would meet me as I got off the train, I'd change into sensible shoes and we'd walk in evening sunshine along the canal to have a refreshing beer at a pub on the way home.

Unfortunatley, fate in the form of First Great Western intervened. A couple of minutes after leaving Paddington, my train ground to a standstill and then crawled at less than walking pace for ages. My 25-30 minute journey took over an hour.

In the meantime, husband had walked into town, already had one beer and was waiting patiently at the station. By the time I got back, the sun had gone in and it was getting cold. On principle, I had a beer at the very non-picturesque station pub before we walked home.

When we got in, we had to turn round quickly to pick up son number one from the station we'd just walked home from.....Good to have him home for the long weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.