WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Turning

A day of hazy sunlight and overcast skies. I decided to go on a short foray to find some colour. Luckily, given fuel shortages, I found some a few kilometres from home -- needs a few more days though.

I also baked more bread; my starter is doing great at present, so I thought I'd better take advantage of it. 

Meanwhile S was having a more exciting day at a demo in Foix at the opening of the trial of some of the people he interviewed for his book. The trial arises from a meeting of ecologists in in Labastide de Sérou that was picketed by hunters and farmers; they are now accused of not declaring a demonstration and preventing free speech. Since S was at that meeting he knows the ecologists were not prevented from talking!

Anyway, today's was a good-tempered demonstration on a sunny day, with a band and free wild boar sandwiches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.