*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

They may be new scissors ;-)

It's weird but until I looked at this photo I'd not realised how nicely this was starting to come together. When you're actually embroidering close-up it's hard to see the whole picture, as strange as that sounds. Nearly finished the 'boring bit' (i.e. the normal cross stitch... which I don't find boring at all) and then I can start on the super-duper part - sewing with shiny beads!! I love Mill Hill kits.

I've felt a bit wishy-washy again. Did a Covid test for peace of mind and it was negative. Hopefully it'll pass soon.

The BBC adaptation of South Riding arrived today from eBay. I'm looking forward to watching it. Think I've read enough of the book to be able to watch the first episode. I'm enjoying the book so far. It's set in the 1930s and describes a depressed and downtrodden England that's spookily similar to now. It's like we've come full circle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.