wrperry

By wrperry

Snowy Egret vs Juvenile Little Blue Heron

I had a thoroughly enjoyable trip to Chincoteague, VA with Suzanne last week.  This is a back blip because it's the first opportunity I've had to sit down and relive our adventure.  The weather was absolutely perfect, and the opportunity to shoot shorebirds, sunrises and sunsets can't be beat.  

It's a popular birding area, and we encountered several birders on our walks.  There was a debate about whether some were Snowy Egrets or Juvenile Little Blue Herons.  I'm leaning toward egret on this one, but I would appreciate help on the ID.

I applied a texture to the background, because I wasn't happy with the muddy appearance at the top.  Plus, it was fun to play around with it.  The SOOC version is in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.