Sebulon

By sebrose

Recharge

I’m at breakfast shortly after seven. I could have done with several hours more sleep, but last night’s wine has kept me awake and Amélie needs a lift to the station. Ian, sensibly, stays in bed.

After the station drop off I head back to Tescos and plug the car in. A put off peppermint tea later, it’s off to Jill and Josie’s to borrow her van.

I’m wearing shades against the sun when suddenly the M4 is plunged into fog - which ends as I approach Maidenhead. Finding the appointed house is interesting - it’s up a narrow alley off a main road. Once there we load the condensing hood into the van and money changes hand.

Back to Swindon; swap van for car; head to mum’s for lunch and work. Later, having prepared some veg for roasting, I’m heading back to Swindon to collect Megan. We have a jolly evening meal in Bedwyn and then another taxi service to Swindon.

On the way back we find a car parked on the wrong side of the road, emergency lights flashing. There’s some altercation/accident going down. I pull over. So does the car behind me, so I leave them to it. On the way back there are two police cars there, blue lights flashing. Perhaps we’ll hear about it in the news tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.