Goodbye lovely cottage

Up early to pack and get organised. This is just before dawn. The cottage is two old ones joined together, I think.  The doors are lower than me - I’m 5ft 7in and I have to lower my head to get through the front door. Did I already say it’s entirely zero carbon - solar panels, air source heat pump. On this wall you see a huge Tesla battery to store surplus solar power.

I stopped off in Plymouth and went to a cafe for lunch with my son, it was lovely to see him, and he was telling me about new projects at his work, which he doesn’t often tell me much about. When I got home, I got straight on with unpacking and washing.  My cat was purring and pleased to see me I think. But she packed herself ready for next time I go away , she wants to come too:) in extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.