Light at the end?

Secondborn phoned me just after sunset suggesting a walk as she was in need of a de-stress. So was I, after a day grappling with construction costings, the draft contract, a meeting with the electrician and various things to do with my uncle so she cycled to my rented attic, close to where we all used to live, and we went out into familiar territory - the nature park then the fields beyond the railway line. We stopped and stared at the sky (extra), we stopped and watched the bats flitting and we talked about our various stresses until they felt a bit smoother.

Pub, food together and now, after midnight, I am writing emails about the contract - and getting replies from the director of the building firm since he is in Australia at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.