A Golfing Day

Our usual Tuesday Ladies' Club golfing day....I didn't play well but had fun. It was a great day for golf - cool to start followed by increasing sun. I spent much of the afternoon talking with my ladies' golf club co-president and current president about next year, along with the club manager and pro. We've got some great changes coming up to announce to the club on our closing day next week. 

That took up most of the day, but I did get out to the garden when I got home and found a lot of pollinators enjoying the fall garden. It's going to rain starting Friday (and a LOT of it), which will be nice because it's been so darned smoky. So many people (including yours truly) are coughing and sniffling and in general misery between the smoke and allergies, or some such combination. I can't wait for RAIN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.