Tiny Photo Bomber

I've got a new toy ... a desk (i.e. tiny) tripod, so I just had to try it out for today's Tiny Tuesday challenge. Since I also wanted a coffee, I headed over to The Look Out at nearby Swinley Forest. It was quite busy as there is a science discovery centre (loads of school kids), off road cycle tracks (fit people), "Go Ape" treetop adventures and Segways (more fit people).  However once the coffee was drunk, and the naughty flapjack consumed, I headed into the forest proper for a good walk with few people in sight.

There weren't too many diverse fungi around, but enough to settle my macro urges and t try out the tripod.  First impression ... very good, but I need to find a ball head for it - I have an old one and one on an old monopod, both of which would probably be suitable, however they have been put away "safely" and are currently MIA!  I was also clearly not organised this morning as my favourite 100mm macro lens was in the bag, but not the adapter to fit it to the camera! So instead, I used the tiny Laowa 85mm macro.

One of the first 'shroom I saw was this baby bolete poking its head up through some small pinecones. It wasn't until I got home and was about to clone out the black spot on its stem that I realised it was a tiny insect (look large). So, two tinies for one for today's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.