Mushroom time...

Nice to see them all pop up again, and I love all the different patterns on them! Time to read up on them and learn some names I guess! This nature lark is all an education eh haha!!

Another sunny, warm day but very blustery! And it's been all go here - the surveyor turned up at 9am to get all the dimensions for the new front door.  Dad disappeared off on the bus to pick up his book from Southend, Mum went to the Doctor for a small proceedure, and I headed out for a walk after dropping clothes off at the clothes bank.

Walked along the creek and the normal wading birds were there, along with a huge number of starlings.  Ended up at the nature reserve which wasn't the best idea on a very blustery day!  Saw some goldfinch and cows!! everything else hid!!

And am now suffering with some blisters as I wore heavier walking boots today but didn't wear the right socks with them.....the walk home was very interesting as I muttered to myself some choice language!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.