Red Berries

I've done a lot of gardening today, trimmed the creeper at the front of the house as it was getting close to the roof again, and done the lawns, hopefully for the last time this year. I was surprised how much grass there was, the green bin is pretty full now. I also had to cut up some branches and cuttings which had landed on our drive from the house next door, around the block. I suggested we just throw them back over the wall but I was overruled.

We just popped down to the town to pick up our prescriptions and saw these berries on the way looking nice in the afternoon sun. We were only gone for about half an hour but when we got back the Home Secretary had resigned!  It's hard to keep up.

I forgot to say yesterday that I managed to book a Christmas delivery slot with Sainsbury's. Not long to go now.

In other news I switched our bank account today. It's a no-brainer really as we were unhappy with the current bank and there are some good financial incentives to switch these days.

Also our new iron arrived. I almost blipped that.

One year ago:
Devil's Coach Horse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.