Meetings

After a morning of meetings, I finally managed to go out and get some shopping. It was a glorious day, so the roof came down and I let in the sun and a warm(ish) breeze. Got to Sainsbury's and bumped into Marcus, he used to be my neighbour until he and his wife bought a house on the exotic Isle de Sheppey. And then, on the way home, I met Kriss and Zoe, they lease parts of the farm to keep the sheep, cattle, and goats. They were in a big pick-up and towing a trailer with goats - probably going on their holidays. Unfortunately we met on a very narrow lane so passing was a bit tricky but we made it work. All up, a day of meetings.

Chicken casserole with couscous shortly, and I've made a loaf (and done a fair amount of work stuff too). Photo taken in the car park at Sainsbury's before I set off home - had I not stopped to take this I might not have met Kriss & Zoe at the worst possible place but, hey ho...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.