Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Alstroemeria On Red

An unreasonably grey and rainy day in Nice today - this isn't the weather we ordered!! - so photo opps were limited. (Actually, I took a few dozen shots today, but they were all for exercises on my photography course and whilst some of them did illustrate the technique I was supposed to demonstrate, none of them were all that pretty...)

BUT! at lunch today I took some pictures of a huge floral arrangement at the next table, containing alstroemeria (thanks Ann) against a vivid red background. A bit of colour in an otherwise grey day.

Hey! Today I wrote a blog post paying tribute to Blipfoto, how much I love it and how much it's helping me with my photography studies! I truly feel blessed to be part of Blipfoto and felt the need to write about it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.