Bantry Blues

I had to go into Bantry this morning for what my doctor calls an MOT. Bloods taken, a flu jab and the it seems I was due for another Covid booster so both arms pricked! I also have to have some stronger meds for blood pressure, non negotiable apparently. Hurrump. For some reason I hate having to take anything and just dwell on the possible side effects, all grim. I liked this window which spoke to me!

I purchased ingredients for the forth-coming Christmas cake and enjoyed a croissant and coffee.

Himself has been slaving over the Irish citizenship form - list all addresses ever- and I have been trying to find evidence for paying the car tax etc going back a million years. I also had an enjoyable chat with someone who is doing a short series of films to be eventually broadcast on TG4 (the Irish language channel) about holy wells. Sadly they really need Irish speakers ie someone who can say more than hello (dia duit) and how are you (conas ata tú) but we might have a day in the field sometime. I was trying to persuade her that St Gobnait really needs to feature.
The weather is deteriorating - lashing, thunder, the odd flash of lightening and quite a few homes have lost power.  I'm glad we nipped out yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.