jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Down by the rver side.

Increasingly I feel the need to walk. It helps me to think and be inspired by the surrounding beauty of nature. Today I was conscious of the signs of Autumn; leaves changing colour, carpets of leaves and pine needles, fallen chestnuts and acorns. I collected some chestnuts to roast later on.
There were not many people around in the woods today. I walked down to the river and saw no one as i meandered along the river bank. The fallen trees had done some damage to the board walk that runs along parts of the river bank, where it is the most muddy. However it did not make the walk inaccesible. The sun was shining and it was unseasonably warm. Perfect weather for walking and contemplating.
Grateful today for Autumn colours, for space to walk in solitude and for reflections, both in the water and in my thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.