Icehouse

This large and well-preserved icehouse is in Tentsmuir Forest dates from 1794 (though some reports say a bit later). It was used to keep fish, particularly salmon, fresh.
We headed out to Tentsmuir early for long runs, first doing a loop south toward Leuchars then, after a stop at the car for water and food, a loop north past the icehouse, 11 miles altogether for me. There was a sign by the gate to the NNR that warned of grazing HIghland cattle (used to preserve the dune and salt marsh ) vegetation and in the extra is a pic of the only one I saw.
Goat's cheese bagels and chips for lunch before returning home for a cuppa and a snooze.
This evening I did another short run with the group, part of my training plan and not as hard as I thought it would be.
This was followed by minute-taking at the community centre management group meeting, the least exciting part of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.