Peterborough

Got unexpectedly stuck at Peterborough station for an hour today.

Travelled up to Scotland to visit my parents.
It was the usual 4 train journey and was hoping there were no delays……but there was.

I missed my LNER connection to Edinburgh at Peterborough.
Frustratingly, I saw the Edinburgh train as my delayed train from Leicester pulled in to the station. As I and several other delayed travellers hurried to catch it, the Edinburgh-bound train slowly slid away from the platform….

So I found a coffee shop and ate a very disappointing toasted sandwich before standing on the platform blipping this scene before I finally continued my journey.

Eventually arrived at my dad’s and enjoyed a tasty venison casserole for dinner and tiramisu for pud.
Early to bed and hopefully a good sleep before going to visit mum tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.