Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Checking it out

Josie slept well overnight and I woke just as they were heading off to nursery. Very sensibly, even though Ali is on holiday this week, Josie has continued to go in. It has meant they've been able to get lots of things done in their house, which are difficult with a baby in tow.
Our American friends sent us out to visit a flat they are interested in today. I'm glad I'm not in the position of looking at property, or selling it for that matter, at the moment. Lots of nice things about this flat including this original fireplace although I'm not convinced the carved date was there originally.
Afterwards we had lunch in a nearby cafe taking advantage of the parking time we'd paid for.
Watched the last episode of Karen Pirie this evening. I think I must have left a long gap between reading the first and second books in the series as the second makes much more sense to me having watched the TV series of volume 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.