Creag Chonochair

This is a deceptive picture. When I took Caley for a stretch yesterday afternoon (I had blipped early) we got a right soaking in pouring rain at the end of Loch Arkaig. I had intended to climb to the hill Loch called Loch Blair but the Loch Arkaig road was shut road was shut. It was the second time this week my route was blocked by a closed road. Despite blipping earlier I still had the camera with me and every shot featured droplets of rain on the lens from the wind driving the stuff down the loch.

Roll forward to this morning, and it was early for us, and the problem was the low sun flaring in the lens. You can't win. Our early start was fortunate. We enjoyed a lovely walk in sunshine with a bit of a breeze blowing white clouds across the sky.
We returned back down the A86 to Roy Bridge and the sky to the west was black with foul moisture laden clouds. Minutes later it was upon us and that was how the day remained.
This is one of the afore mentioned "flary" images looking across the valley towards the big Ardverikie mountains. We are at the bottom of a wee hill called Creag Chonochair

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.