Who Am I?

Finished the drawing today after I got home from the dentist. I’ve yet to paint it. The assignment this week is my father’s siblings and their family. We were also supposed to have an automobile somewhere on the page.

This morning I got up earlier than usual and went to the dentist. He pulled the four front teeth on the lower jaw that were very loose. So loose in fact that it took less time to pull than it did to apply the anesthesia to my gums. They gave me a temporary replacement for the teeth called a flipper. The doctor noticed that it didn’t fit well so he’s making another. I wore the unfitting one half a day. Then I gave up because my mouth felt worse with it in than out. I’ll call tomorrow to let him know. I’m not in much pain fortunately and my gums already look like they are healing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.