Vit C

A full morning at the horses... Lovely day. 

Our friend, Charlie must have felt sorry for Peedie Breeks as he passed by with some goodies for the horses... I suspect yesterday's antics made him feel a bit sorry for the wee guy. 

About to head away when I discovered my battery was as dead as dead can be. I'd unlocked it earlier and after unlocking you need to put the key in the ignition to then stop the hazards flashing... I'd obviously not turned it properly off again. And typically about then no other cars appeared on what had previously been a very busy morning. I tried to jump the car from the quad but to no avail. Obviously by this time the bitter wind now carried stabbing rain. I admitted defeat and called the AA recovery. Thank you Gorgeous for having me on your membership...

So here I sit, waiting... Hopefully I'll get off to work on time because all I really need now is a 24 hour shift... :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.