My girl

Yet another late entry

You can't just take the dog for a walk with Tess - you have to find a copse and hang out in a gorgeous, cuddly old hawthorn tree. I absolutely adore hawthorn trees. They are full of twisty magic and history. I adore Tess too. She has a determined, adventurous streak that makes life more interesting and challenging than it would be without her. What's more, when I crouched down to take a photo of this lovely tree and child, I discovered the arse of my jeans is not stinging nettle proof. There's nothing quite like getting stung on the bum for stopping you from taking yourself too seriously

Richard worked all day and I did my best to be a good parent and to be less miserable than the previous few days. Writing down how I felt helped a lot.

The teens arose late. Joel spent 4 hours getting in the shower and then decided it was too late to do anything!
And...

Gemma tidied her room...

I'll just write that again in case I never get another opportunity: Gemma tidied her room. Although I heard it happening and have the washing pile to prove it, it's still not sunk in. Gemma. Tidied. Her Room.
Yup.
She did.
She really did.


I believe Richard may have coughed marginally less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.