Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Whatever next!

I spotted Iron Brew Epsom Salts and soap in this shop window - made me feel sticky just thinking about it. I was on my way back from the Festival Theatre Studio to see a play about a young woman with Downs, her support worker and a musician who they both fell for. A sad story in many ways, but I think the woman with Downs was feisty enough to get over her disappointment when rejected by the musician.

Earlier in the day we had the first of two sessions of my literature class discussing Gilead by Marilynn Robinson which I had put forward for the group. We were meeting in person but were a small group as most of the others had other commitments. I'm glad to say that the host was enthusiastic about the book, as the other member wasn't. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.