madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Street Food!

These lovely free apples were outside the house next to the allotment - I just love how in the village you can go for a walk and come back with flowers, fruit, veg, pottery!
Pleased to say my prescription issue was handled without contest - makes me wonder if the lad had made lots of mistakes or perhaps had been pocketing cash payments! He wasn't on duty  but maybe it was just his day off!
The insurance was because for 7 months no payment had been taken - I don't remember changing my card so will have to troll through my statements to check this out! But couldn't face doing it today! I also discovered what the two much smaller amounts were that were being taken out monthly - my dishwasher and printer! Since the printer is 9 years old I think I could have bought a new one with the money I've paid!
My challenge today was washing the car! I couldn't understand why it was so dirty given I'd only cleaned it 2 weeks ago! As I was washing it I realised why - there is a new housing estate being built and the lorries were going up and down the whole time I was washing the car! So spreading mud and grit! I'm hoping I don't turn into one of those anal people who wash their car weekly and loving polish all surfaces! I don't really think I will as I have not tackled the onside of the car which is mud splattered from Oscar shaking himself when wet and bringing on dirt from his paws! 
Had a good chat with The exile n facebook in the eve as the Tories put on another S**tsho! She can't last - what a farce. The tory MP who spoke to newsnight highlighted the turmoil and confusion in the party and ironically their priorities - he feared for the party first and the public as an afterthought - exactly, self interest and clinging to power - fiddling whilst Rome burns comes to mind! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.