just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Famous....

...wedding church in the mountains :) This small and very beautiful church was also the place where my parents gave their wedding vows 56 years ago and I was with them... kind of ;) They did not  miss one anniversary visiting the church and having a coffee in Oybin till the year Mum had to fight the brain tumor and dad died (2020)... it’ll always be a special place :) I remember their 25th anniversary where my sister wore a beautiful black dress and I a white one (my own weeding dress which was special  but not an only-for-weddings dress) and all the tourists where guessing which of us was the bride.... we did enjoy it  ;)
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and stars on yesterday’s blip :) Please stay safe and healthy everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.