NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

From Salisbury Crags

So today has been a day in the garden. Warm and even sunny at points it was necessary to mow the lawn and then to dig over the vegetable patch. Nothing planted yet this year, but now that life is finally starting to show I'll have to start panic planting otherwise we'll have nothing to eat come September! It seems to have gone warm all of a sudden. I remember my grandmother slurping through her toothless gums 'They'll mess the weather up, you mark my words'. Well no-one paid any attention and she was right - they have messed it up. When we find out who they are, we'll make them pay with their lives! So I had some nice potential blips of a freshly dug vegetable patch, and even the first cutting of this year's rhubarb (yummy!), but somehow they didn't do it for me, and I didn't think they'd do it for you either. This evening I had a game of snooker with my son, and after I'd dropped him off at his place I went for a stroll up on Salisbury Crags overlooking the city in the twilight. This is what it looked like - I'm not over-excited about it as a photo, but hey-ho, it's better than a few sticks of rhubarb and some dirt. Lets hope tomorrow brings inspiration...

It's better LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.