The Ramblers Rest, Chislehurst

not the pub I planned on blipping, can you believe that one is only open half the week and is closed Sunday night :(

The plan for this pub had been to catch it at sunset or during the blue hour because its small and surrounded by trees. This is also heavily processed because in all my shots the light had burned out the pub sign but its amazing what comes back into the frame at the push of a few buttons.

There has been a pub in this spot since around 1680, back then it was called the Miller's Arms (its in Mill Place). This is a pub I actually feel tall due to the old low ceilings. Although to be fair its not a place I venture into often years ago we used to often sit on the bank on a sunny Sunday afternoon. When I googled the pub I was surprised to read mixed reports bout friendliness, staff and apparently some regular locals are not so nice either - lol the joys of the internet one bad experience by someone and its recorded forever in a review somewhere.

Just to the left of the frame there used to be an old Church which was demolished in 1998, strangely I had wondered what was missing when I've walked past and now I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.