BCAM 2022 Day 20

I have successfully finished my first week at work after 30 years!!!!!
I’m only recording some of my days here as it’s still all new, I won’t be boring and record what I’m doing everyday … but I’m just so excited about it all.

Even getting my head around the finance/billing stuff.

The women’s group meet Thursday mornings and after they finished, I could here tambourines being played. So I wandered off to find out what was going on, and found some of the ladies were doing timbrels practice for Christmas. They sounded so lovely, and looked so good. I seem to recall my mother doing this at some stage, and it brought tears to my eyes. Really moved by it.

Sister-in-law Jenny works around the corner from me, and came and had lunch with me and met some of my colleagues. How cool is that?!?!?

At the end of my day, I met with David and Kate to discuss my first week and how I was feeling about it all, and feedback from them as well.

On my drive home, this car was in front of me nearly the entire way, and even drove into our supermarket car park, where I was heading! Oh how convenient for BCAM. I did go up to the lady in the car, as I wanted to know a bit about what they did, but she was on the phone!

At home, we celebrated my first week back at work with some bubbly and a yummy meal prepared by Ben :).

Would you be so kind and click on this link that provides free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.