La vida de Annie

By Annie

Aprovecha el día.

My usual chauffeur baled as he was expecting a delivery, but luckily Lisa was free to take me to the hospital in Mahon for my double vaccine appointment: covid vaccine Comirnaty BA4-5 and this year's flu jab in different arms. My worst fear had been not the jabs, but being unable to park and driving round getting increasingly stressed. I was right - there was zero parking, and cars left in emergency bays and grass verges. She was able to park at the gym around the back, and we went to a lovely cafe, Arrels, near the social security offices. I loved the decor: quirky and artistic features including these two handmade clocks in the windows. The proprietor and the whole atmosphere of the place was lovely. As the vaccine after-effects hadn't kicked in yet, we fitted in a food shop at Mercadona on the way home - bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.