Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Little Boxes

Another day of catching up with things that have been neglected recently. Everything seems to take much longer than it should.
 
This afternoon I had to ring Addenbrookes to get one of my husband’s appointments changed. The first time I was number ten in the queue; I got to number three when it disconnected. I rang again and once more I was tenth in the queue. Eventually I got through to outpatient appointments, then they put me through to the specific clinic. The clinic was engaged so I could wait in another queue or a message could be sent asking for the appointment to be changed; I opted for them to send a message. That took thirty-six minutes.
 
Then I rang the GP dispensary to check whether my husband’s Dossett Box had been approved; that took another twenty-one minutes waiting in a queue. The Dossett Box that Addenbrookes requested on 12 October was finally approved today; nine days later.
 
Today’s picture shows my husband’s medication boxes; the extra shows them sorted and ready to take, together with his four different lots of eye drops. There are more tablets at lunchtime, teatime and evening, together with eye drops four times a day. That is why we need a Dossett Box, which would save about an hour a day sorting them out. The system is enough to drive you to drink or chocolate, or both! Rant over
 
The temperature at noon today was seventeen degrees Celsius.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.