Hard day

It's been a hard day - I had to get a blood test this morning to start the process of elimination for things that could, at worst, begin with the letter c. 

When I got back and we took my photographic companion out for his morning walk he could hardly stand up. He has had neurological problems for a while so being wobbly was nothing new - the scale of it was. 

We decided as it was nearly the weekend we aught to get him to the vet just to make sure it was 'just a turn'. She had a good prod around his leg and found a lump - how we had missed it I will never know - but an X-ray was needed to try and work out what he mass was.

The xray was a bit inconclusive but not good - he clearly was having great difficulty walking and was most likely in some pain (tough lad that he was) but we made the decision that because of his age (14 years) and his other underlying medical conditions that were shortening his life, that we had to put him down there and then for his sake.

A bit heartbroken at the moment but I hope the photo is cheery enough to help counteract my sorrow. There is too much of that in the world as it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.