Maple in the mist

The mist rolled in heavier once I arrived at school. I was walking the halls before the kids arrived and looked out at this tree that is planted between the kindergarten and the 1st/2nd grade wing. It is very close the the windows and hallway. I went outside and took this photo of the tree and the two school wings.

The kids in my class have filled their marble jar by doing good things. They voted for a stuffy day and so today everyone brought their favorite stuffy to sit on their desk with them. It's a fun way to get some rewards for good behavior. I brought my old Raggedy Ann to sit next to me. She has followed me around in all my moves and I'm sure was around before I was born. Some of the kids knew who she was but it is an old character not in vogue so much these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.