KathyH58

By KathyH58

Oct 21

I am not sure what the squirrel found to eat in a flower pot, but he was enjoying it.
I came home this afternoon and the squirrel and a mourning dove were on the deck. The chickadees were flitting back and forth between a tree and a nearly empty feeder. The bluejays kept checking to see if I had put more peanuts out. A female downy woodpecker stopped to check things out, then the female cardinal stopped for a short visit. Later a junco stopped by. Unfortunately a rat also visited the deck.. I tapped on the window and opened and closed the door, he disappeared in a hurry.

I will have to look for one of the upside down suet feeders for the woodpeckers and find a different feeder for the sunflower seeds, one that the bluejays cannot get into. I would also like to feed the cardinals, but they prefer a flat feeder which would be too easy for the rat to get to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.