Joyfullife

By Joyfullife

The Lesson

Klaus and I slept in this morning. On awakening, we were surprised that our bodies did not ache from yesterday's hike. Jeff's ankle was ok. We had a lovely evening last night dining out with a nice couple that I met at the gym. This morning we do what we have been doing on Sunday mornings for the past fifteen years, we go to the gym.
I lifted weights and did some stretching and Klaus walks/run on the treadmill.

I thought today would be a task day for Jeff and I. We talked about cleaning closets.
It is sunny, warm and beautiful outside and we were going to clean closets? Our plans changed when we thought about the nice weather. Jeff wanted to help me understand my camera and give me a private photography lesson. We heard about a wonderful rhododendron and azalea garden on a local college campus in Portland so we decided to take our cameras and I could be the student and JK my teacher. I was happy with this one photo but I realized you need to take many to get one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.