Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Marilyn

Up early'ish, for a Sunday, time to head back to LA. Only about 2-3 hours back, but I wanted to stop at an outlet mall and look for a few things.

But first, a trip back thru town to see Marilyn. Not so busy at 8.30am, so I got a clear shot without anyone between her legs. I say that seriously, everyone stands between her legs for photos. It seems slightly weird ... ;-) And BTW, for a sense of scale, an average bloke comes up to her knees ...

Then on the road, or freeway. There's one things the Americans do well, and that's roads.

Did the Outlet mall thing, unbelievably busy and not that successful. Never mind.

Out to the airport, drop the car off, and back into downtown LA to check in to the hotel, the Sheraton. Which to be honest, isn't that impressive. For $200+ US you're getting a room that in no way is flash, then you're having to pay $12.95 per day for wireless. Anyway, I'm not paying but still ...

Off to a media dinner tonight, and then 3 days of intense conference and media presentations, I'll be ready to go home Wednesday, plus I have some real work to do between now and then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.