Fluffed up and wet

This juvenile Cape Weaver (I think I'm correct) looked very miserable after the rain we had this morning (yay for the showers of rain again). Later it became very demanding and had the mother weaver feeding non stop!
I have spent ages watching the variety of birds in my garden today. A new visitor was a Common Waxbill - unfortunately too quick for a photo.
I've enjoyed  pottering around at home day, and have done a few things in the garden, in between showers.
I also climbed onto the exercise bike which has not been used for a long time. It's alarming how quickly I am losing my fitness with not going to aqua aerobics at the moment, and not taking Coda for her walks. It's not such fun walking on my own. I felt my lack of fitness when I played golf yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.