Suddenly Summer

Proving yet again how unpredictable Northwest weather can be, the maximum temperature today was 75F/24C (a new record), compared to a high of 52F/11C on Tuesday. Predictably, Lake Padden Park was swarming with people basking in the sun, fishing, picnicking, and boating.

My son T and I walked the circumference of the lake before taking a short afternoon nap, after which we all went to the Bellwether Hotel to enjoy a selection of the happy hour offerings on the patio overlooking the water. We stopped at Mallard to pick up a couple of pints of ice cream on the way home -- Rhubarb Cheesecake and Coconut Chocolate Chunk with Almonds.

The woman and her dog had been standing on the paddle board until they fell off before I took this photo. You can see the whole sequence in my Flickr Photostream.

It was a great day. Now T and I will top it off with a James Bond movie on the big TV.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.