Igor

By Igor

all you need is cash

The family - including herself - always laugh when I mention my collection of DVDs.  I’ve become immune to retorts like “why don’t you stream/download …..blah blah ?” 

“Ha”  I say “when the apocalypse comes and your smart tv is not so smart any more, I shall have plenty of things to watch.”   

Although if the apocalypse does come, deciding what to watch on TV will the least of our worries.

My collection is not vast; perhaps a dozen favourite films.  I even have a three VHS cassettes containing 36 episodes of Hancock’s Half Hour.  But not, sadly, the means to play them back.  Anniemay reminds me I’ve saying for the past five years at least, that I’m going to get them transferred to DVD.  

Tonight, after Strictly, it’s my turn to choose a film to watch.  Anniemay’s never heard of the Rutles and the title ‘All you need is cash’ seems so apposite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.