Making it fit

Yes, it's a bit of a mess, with paint pots still on the floor while we plan the decoration of the last room in the house, but it's a large storage space.  In fact it was one of the attractions of this house, when we viewed it two years ago, the huge garage.

The original owners had had a caravan and they specified the size of the garage to fit it in.  Our caravan won't fit, but both cars will.  If I'm careful.  And that mirror on the back wall should help me to fit the smaller car between storage racks and larger car.  In addition, I have a rubber strip on the large steel frame of the entrance, on the left, to reduce the damage if I'm careless enough to scrape the smaller car.  I managed to do that twice with Mrs B's last car and I really must not do it again; I have my excuses, but I must not do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.