Pumpkins galore………..

……..spotted in M&S when I popped in for some flowers.
I was in bed by 9.30pm last night and asleep fairly soon afterwards.
So good to be back in our own bed.
This morning two lots of washing were hung out on the line, early on, as it was very mild and sunny.
Emptying of the remaining stuff we took to Cornwall took place after that. Couldn’t be bothered last night!
The big case can now be stored away and the small one put in the cupboard.
Lunch next.
Then I went up to the hairdressers for a trim and blow dry.
Stephen was making soup. (We’ll have some of it for tea).
Bought the flowers and came home.
Brought the washing in again. Most of it had dried very well.
Other bits and pieces draped on radiators. (They only come on for a short time in the morning).
Now feeling tired again!
Will be watching Strictly Come Dancing later.
If Boris is on the ballot I feel like getting on a train to London to protest in person!!
What an absolute farce.
My young hairdresser said herself that we need a General Election, as this country is a laughing stock.
She’s not given to saying a lot about politics normally. Shows what a state we’re in!
Time for tea, before I wind myself up too much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.