Toadstools

A very chilled day so far. I just about managed to drag myself to Parkrun no. 99 where I was first in my age category (nowhere near as impressive as it sounds) but I may not go for my 100 next week as I want to do it at the same time as a friend's 250th and he's only on 248. 

That was followed by a bit of Saturday Kitchen (chilli vodka anyone) and a mini food shop to get something for dinner. I also cut the front hedge as it had grown about a foot in the past couple of weeks and was looking a bit straggly as well as covering up the old stop cock that Thames water wanted to urgently replace with a water meter in August. 

I've pottered around the garden this afternoon, cutting things back, pulling up stakes and other supports and kicking over toadstools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.