A decade!

Wednesday 19th October 2022

Backblip

10 years of blip! To be precise, 3,650 blips over 10 years and 55 days, ie 3,705 days. Over the last few years I have slipped by 55 days. I started on 26th August 2012, the day after I returned from my first ever LPH trip.

What a long way I have come since then. Eight LPH trips, Four main cameras ... finally upgrading to a DSLR due to other savings in lockdown! Loads of photobook albums produced for my record. My photography has improved tremendously, mainly thanks to John Gravett. Lots of blip friends made, some of whom I've met for real. Firm friends made at LPH.

Everyone says it, it is a great community. Thankyou to all of you for keeping me going over such a long time, not just with photography but with life generally. Blip is uplifting ... even if it is a challenge finding blips some times. I have also struggled keeping up with comments in the last couple of years in particular, 

Todays photo is my first ever photobook, recording my 2012 LPH holiday, with a 10 lying on it. I have then added my first ever blip of the corn, taken 26th Aug 2012, and all the nine blips posted on blip birthdays - some were just the photo of the day, others were a deliberate celebration creation.   

THANKYOU

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.