Trapped.

Still wet and overcast. The hill was capped with cloud all day. Did the usual Saturday chores and went into the garden with my camera while the washing machine was in action.  There were lots of raindrops but what caught my eye was the number of vividly coloured leaves all battered and blown and trapped in all sorts of places.  Most are from my flowering cherry whose spring leaves are bronze, turning to green and which produces scarlet ornamental cherries  before its leaves turn in autumn.  It's even got attractive bark so is a good all rounder. It was a pleasure photographing them as there was no wind for once.  Had a couple of people at the door handing out a leaflet.  They were so apologetic and almost afraid to mention it was religious.  They must get a lot of unpleasant responses.  Got myself out for a walk later in the day in between showers.  A short one but better than nothing.  I've got a bit heavier over my birthday week so time to get back to normal although there will be cake tomorrow as Andy is coming for coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.