What a View

We did not have to leave home until 11:00 so our morning was leisurely. We removed the tarps off the garden since the temps are getting back to normal. I decided today was the day to blip my neighbor’s maple trees before their leaves start to fall. Isn’t it lovely? Seeing it each day as I come to the kitchen to get my first cup of coffee certainly lifts my spirits. We could not have asked for better weather. I dressed in two layers “just in case” it was cold and really did not get too warm. Brooklyn played goalie for most of the game and had many good stops in the first half. Her team controlled the ball the second half; her coach moved her to offense where she got a bit of exercise. We won 2-0. We have an hour to kill before Mass. May take a short nap. Thanks for stopping by. Enjoy this time of changing seasons wherever you are. Stay safe. "I love autumn, the one season of the year that God seemed to have put there just for the beauty of it." - LEE MAYNARD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.